What’s Next?

It was the third birthday of mine that we did not spend together, so my husband did something special https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=pfbid02ETTtebsQTcV5JWxdqQeVkVCjKK8YLxzbqmGUpjj8cArmj14nhVbUqchVcUd8ENFFl&id=709990678&sfnsn=mo&mibextid=SDPelY even days earlier as another pleasant surprise for me… there is distance still between us, yet I do feel that we are much closer now than before

I finally learnt that distance might be a good thing sometimes, helps one appreciate familiar surroundings as well as people around (so used to taking for granted with time no matter what) more… gently reminded how precious the time all is together

Well, here in Shanghai one day, after helping parents fix the broken toilet paper holder, all of a sudden, my father asked, ‘how about stay… don’t go?’

???… I was in a bit of shock and followed, ‘you mean that you don’t want me to leave, stay in Shanghai and not go back to Boracay anymore?’

‘Yes’… father verified without a hick up

Parents are getting old… my mom was laying on the bed for a couple days, barely could move because her back hurts, and my dad turns 78y old this year who seemed more and more fragile day by day

To be honest… I don’t know what to do

At the same day that my father popped up the request, mother-in-law passed away… resting in peace Dot

Now parents this side, getting older every day while living by themselves in Shanghai, husband the other side, looking forward to exploring more destinations including Spain for our relaxed retirement lifestyle… what to do next?

Life is full of challenges… I do believe however, that my husband and I both will figure out the best solution when the time is right

P. S. continued stuck in Shanghai for the Philippines visa application process since May 14 of this Mother’s Day… yet I will be home soon with my hubby, living in our easy and simple retirement lifestyle together until the duty finally calls

About Lilyan

Be the one deserving the Best, meanwhile giving the world the Best I have anyway... such as continued to write on wechat official account of 'Met in Life', to help Chinese' awareness about different lifestyle
This entry was posted in Asia, Boracay, Boracay Sunset, Business, China, Entertainment, Europe, Games, Greetbelt, Holiday, Holiday Season, Latest Technology, Lifestyle, Makati, Manila, MICE Event, Others, Peninsula, Sailing, Thoughts & Inspirations, Travel, USA, vacation, Wedding and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.